R. JOSHUA COLLINS PROMOTES SHELTER TO SERVICE CITY’S HOMELESS (for recent article go to www.hendersonpress.com and view page 5 of Volume 3. No. 48 of the hendersonpress covering November 29-Dec.5 2012 – the actual website is http://www.hendersonpress.com/local-news/item/1547-activist-seeks-shelter-for-city%C3%A2%E2%82%AC%E2%84%A2s-homeless)


One thought on “R. JOSHUA COLLINS PROMOTES SHELTER TO SERVICE CITY’S HOMELESS (for recent article go to www.hendersonpress.com and view page 5 of Volume 3. No. 48 of the hendersonpress covering November 29-Dec.5 2012 – the actual website is http://www.hendersonpress.com/local-news/item/1547-activist-seeks-shelter-for-city%C3%A2%E2%82%AC%E2%84%A2s-homeless)

  1. Hello Josh,

    Thank-you for your email & text to me this morning. I am sending you these articles for you to read regarding homelessness.The 1st two articles are pulled from Creditable Resources the third one is my first thesis paper I wrote for my COM 170 class at the University of Phoenix,Henderson Campus and the last one is about the Giving Life Ministiries Church here in Henderson.If I come across anymore articles I have about Homeless I will gladly forward them to you.

    If you need to get to Hnderson from Vegas just catch the HDX going to downtown Henderson.You can put your bicycle on the HDX if you need to.I called Dana Hay yesterday & told her not to attend the Town Hall Meeting this evening @ 7PM.So, both her & I will not be attending the Town Hall Meeting @ 7PM unless you have changed your mind & are still going to go..Please text me if you still want to go & hear what it is they discuss & speal about in their toen hall meetings here in Henderson.

    In what part of Vegas are you staying? Just wondering…trying to help you ..that’s all!! I might go & attend the Poetry at the Coffee House tonight..I am still thinking about it..Al really bummed me out when he told me that he was getting back together with his former girlfriend..A.P…I guess it is better this way..he never really paid much attention to me when they all would smoke at Ann’s house.Al stated to me that he was confused when he was around me because we would always end up at Ann’s House anyway..not much time spent at the Coffeee House anymore. I am glad it is all over so now that I can finally move on & forward with my life.Please text message me when you are able to regarding updates and going to St. Tim’s to eat dinner. I will be eating dinner at St. Tim’s tonight.after that who knows what I will be doing! LOL!!

    Your Sister in Christ,

    Lori Jean McCorkle

    702-203-1941

    On Sat, Dec 1, 2012 at 9:06 PM, rjoshuacollins

Leave a Reply

